The 84th Annual Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards

Dr Henry Gates, Jr

Tracy K Smith poetry “Wade in the water”

Tommy orange fiction “there there”

Andrew Delbanco nonfiction “the war before the war fugitive slaves in the struggle for American soul for revolution to the Civil War”

Lifetime achievement Sonia Sanchez


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *